Support Women in Music Vancouver to do more.

Women in Music Vancouver is a labour of love – I do not receive any financial support or sponsorship for my work, but without any income it is impossible to expand the scope of the support I can offer other women in music. I’d like to be able to broaden the project to include hosting shows and providing workshops, talks and resources for women and girls interested in music. So that’s why I’m asking readers and supporters if they could buy me a coffee Yorkshire tea to help fund the future ambitions of WMV. (disclaimer: absolutely none of your money will go toward purchasing actual coffee. I hate coffee).

I believe that recognizing what women are bringing to music here is imperative to creating a progressive and supportive scene where people from all backgrounds feel welcome and able to express themselves creatively. With your support, I hope to be able to expand the offer of Women in Music Vancouver to reach wider audiences and include real-world support.

You can help me (and hopefully other women and girls who love music) to live my wildest dreams by donating here: ko-fi.com/womeninmusicvancouver. I cannot begin to express how grateful I would be for any contribution, no matter how small. As someone who has always struggled for money, I understand how meaningful it is to offer any sort of financial support to someone else’s project.

Leave a comment